We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

deleting locations & sub-locations being left behind

Description

When deleting a storage location it is absolutely necessary to be prompted to delete or address all sub-locations. Right now if you forget to delete a sub-location or just miss one it ends up orphaned in the system and still shows up as an option when adding a location to an item even though it won't appear in the hierarchy view. Deleting each of these sub-locations by hand can take a very long time if you've just moved to a new building.

Environment

None

Assignee

User known

Reporter

Karin Kierstead

Components

Affects versions

Priority

Major
Configure