Uploaded image for project: 'Providence'
  1. PROV-990

deleting locations & sub-locations being left behind

    Details

      Description

      When deleting a storage location it is absolutely necessary to be prompted to delete or address all sub-locations. Right now if you forget to delete a sub-location or just miss one it ends up orphaned in the system and still shows up as an option when adding a location to an item even though it won't appear in the hierarchy view. Deleting each of these sub-locations by hand can take a very long time if you've just moved to a new building.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Former user (Inactive)
              Reporter:
              Karin Kierstead
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated: